Corporate Governance - Committee Composition

Committee Composition
Below is a summary of our committee structure and membership information. To read more about any of the committees, click on committee names in the chart below.
Chairperson Chairperson        Committee Member Member        Financial Expert Financial Expert
 Executive Compensation Committee CharterNominating and Corporate Governance Committee Charter Audit Committee Charter
Nevin N. Andersen Financial Expert
Biography PhotoNevin N. Andersen

Andersen is an accomplished professional with more than 40 years of experience in various financial management roles. Andersen spent nearly 24 years with Shaklee Corporation in various financial roles, including serving as Shaklee's chief financial officer from April 1990 through early 2003 when he retired. In 2005, Shaklee asked Andersen to return to serve as an interim chief financial officer and assist with the transition to a new chief financial officer, which concluded in 2008. Prior to ... 

  Committee Member Committee Member
Daniel W. Campbell Financial Expert
Biography PhotoDaniel W. Campbell
Managing General Partner, EsNet, Ltd.

Daniel W. Campbell has served as a director at Nu Skin Enterprises since March 1997 and currently serves as the Lead Independent Director and as Chair of the compensation committee. Campbell has been a managing general partner of EsNet, Ltd., a privately held investment company, since 1994. From 1992 to 1994, Campbell was the senior vice president and chief financial officer of WordPerfect Corporation, a software company, and prior to that was a partner of Price Waterhouse LLP.


Committee Member   Committee Member
Andrew D. Lipman 
Biography PhotoAndrew D. Lipman
Partner, Bingham McCutchen, LLP

Andrew D. Lipman has served as a director of our company since May 1999. Since 1988, Lipman has been a partner and head of the Telecommunications, Media and Technology Group of the Washington, D.C. law firm of Swidler Berlin, LLP. Swidler Berlin recently merged with Bingham McCutchen LLP, an international law firm, and Lipman continues his position with Bingham McCutchen. From 1987 to 1997, Lipman also served as Senior Vice President for Legal and Regulatory Affairs for MFS Communications, Co... 

Committee Member Chairperson  
Neil H. Offen 
Biography PhotoNeil H. Offen
Former President and CEO of Direct Selling Association

Neil Offen has served as a director at Nu Skin Enterprises since July 2011. Prior to joining the company, Offen served as president and chief executive officer of the Direct Selling Association (DSA) from 1978 through 2011. In addition, he served as secretary of the World Federation of Direct Selling Associations and as vice chairman of the Direct Selling Education Foundation. Before joining DSA in 1971, Offen was legislative and administrative assistant to a United States Congressman and, prior... 
Committee Member Committee Member  
Thomas R. Pisano 
Biography PhotoThomas R. Pisano
Recently retired as President and CEO, Overseas Military Sales Corporation

Thomas Pisano's career has spanned 40 years, with 25 years in the direct selling industry. A seasoned veteran from Avon, Pisano held key leadership positions at the company including vice president of global business development, area vice president for the Americas, area vice president for Latin America/Pacific. Recently Pisano retired as president and chief executive officer of Overseas Military Sales Corp. which operates in 30 countries worldwide. Prior to this role, Pisano worked as the c... 

Chairperson   Committee Member
Edwina D. Woodbury Financial Expert
Biography PhotoEdwina D. Woodbury
President and CEO, The Chapel Hill Press, Inc.

Edwina D. Woodbury has served as president and CEO of The Chapel Hill Press Inc. since 1999. Her prior experience includes more than 20 years in the direct selling and personal care products industries, having served at Avon Products as chief financial officer and administrative officer and in other finance and operations positions from 1977 to 1998.

Woodbury has also served on numerous boards across several industries in addition to her current service as chair of the board of the no... 

  Committee Member Chairperson